The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 29, 2006, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 145
8.3.2 SITUATION G: F3, in taking a throw from F1 on a pickoff attempt, places his foot (or feet)
in front of the bag as he is attempting to catch the throw, which prevents R1 from getting back to
the base. RULING: F3 is considered to be in legal position if the play from the pitcher is imminent.
R1 is out.


Paul
__________________
"If they can get you asking the wrong questions, they don't have to worry about the answers."
Thomas Pynchon
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
obstruction Mountaineer Softball 18 Thu Nov 10, 2005 10:29am
Oh Yes! Obstruction Again whiskers_ump Softball 4 Mon Apr 25, 2005 11:06pm
Obstruction..... kellerumps Softball 4 Fri Mar 04, 2005 08:40am
Obstruction? Gre144 Baseball 8 Sun Mar 02, 2003 09:12pm
More obstruction greymule Softball 10 Tue Jan 28, 2003 11:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1