The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 30, 2006, 07:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Obstruction at 1B?

FED rules. BU in C, R1 and R2. F1 throws to 1B in an attempt to pick off R1. R1 is obstructed by F3 as the ball gets by F3 and rolls into foul territory. F4, backing up the play, throws R2 out at the plate. R1 remains safely at 1B.

Does obstruction kill the play immediately?
Is R2 out because he continued to advance at his own risk?
What is the correct interpretation of the incident?

Last edited by SAump; Sat Sep 30, 2006 at 07:28pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
obstruction scyguy Baseball 7 Wed Apr 21, 2004 09:11pm
NSA / Obstruction Bandit Softball 4 Mon Apr 19, 2004 02:26pm
Is it obstruction or not? JRSooner Baseball 2 Thu Apr 08, 2004 10:26pm
Obstruction..or not? Andy Softball 7 Thu Apr 08, 2004 12:58pm
Obstruction?? oppool Softball 21 Wed Jan 08, 2003 07:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1