The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 31, 2006, 12:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,577
No, U1 should signal 'safe' if he reached the base prior to the throw's arrival (or a pulled foot, as is here). The runner has 'acquired' the base until/unless he is tagged or an appeal is made.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question on a play and a mechanics question. aevans410 Baseball 11 Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
Mechanics Question VaASAump Softball 21 Mon Apr 12, 2004 06:00am
Mechanics question Adam Basketball 23 Thu Jan 30, 2003 12:32am
Mechanics Question rockyroad Basketball 8 Wed Oct 02, 2002 04:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1