![]() |
|
|||
Change in Uncaught Third Strike Rule?
A poster on another board reports that the 2006 Sporting News publication of OBR says a batter is now out if he leaves the dirt area around the plate before attempting to go to first on an uncaught third strike.
The newest version of the J/R says the same thing. (Old version had the "old" ruling) The on-line OBR at mlb.com has the "old" ruling. Anyone know what's up?
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Change #2 | VaCoach | Basketball | 24 | Sun Feb 05, 2006 05:57am |
new rule change I'd like to see | cowbyfan1 | Football | 7 | Wed Aug 10, 2005 06:56am |
How to change your strike zone | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 4 | Tue Jul 13, 2004 04:56pm |
Uncaught third strike | Matt-MI | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 10:49am |
Re-touching after an uncaught foul | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 8 | Fri Apr 25, 2003 12:37am |