![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Let's see.... If you were to have a wild pitch ball four with less than 2 outs and the (unforced) R3 attempts to advance and is put out at the plate and the defense successfully appeals a BOOT what would happen? Let's see, the proper batter would be called out, the R3 would be returned to 3B (and his out nullified), the improper batter would be removed from 1B, and the offense would send another batter to the plate. Reference: J/R, Chapter 9 -- Appeals, I. Batting Out of Order, B. Defense appeals at correct time:: Quote:
Some people seem to think the rule says we only nullify advances that are "directly caused" by "the improper batter's actions". The rule certainly doesn't say that, and it doesn't mean that either. I would say that the advance is properly nullified and the R3 is returned. Wouldn't you agree? JM |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
count run or not | dokeeffe | Baseball | 13 | Wed Jan 11, 2006 05:50pm |
10 Second Count | JLC | Basketball | 1 | Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:54am |
10 second count | Jay R | Basketball | 4 | Wed Mar 03, 2004 07:47pm |
Count it or not ? | GA ref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Mar 02, 2004 02:12am |
"L" 5 sec. count | Bart Tyson | Basketball | 27 | Fri Feb 20, 2004 01:24am |