The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 20, 2001, 03:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to abergman Send a message via Yahoo to abergman
Thought of this one yesterday in my American Legion Game. Pitcher licked his fingers in the circle so my partner said,"That's a ball went to his mouth". The batter-runner was half way to first after a walk at the time. The offensive team wanted a balk because there was men on base. I explained to them that it is a ball no matter what because it is rule 8.02 instead of 8.05. My question is, what if the pitcher starts a pitch or illegally pitches in some way before the batter-runner gets to first? Do you have a balk or an illegal pitch (ball on next batter)? Kind of stumper because the batter is awarded first but does has he acquired it?

Thanks for your opinions ahead of time
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1