The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 16, 2004, 03:55pm
I hate Illinois Nazis
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
I originally posted this over 5 yrs ago on another forum. I was wondering what is the current thinking/interpretation.

Play (OBR):

R1 and R3. 1 out. Batter singles. R3 scores. R1 goes to third but misses second base. The batter is thrown out attempting to go to second. An appeal is made at second and R1, who is now on third, is called out.
Does the run count?

Paul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1