The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 23, 2004, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by Gee
At first when the runner failed to touch first, when running through (still passing), he didn't remove the TOUCH and when tagged out the run doesn't score because the runner didn't TOUCH first before he was tagged out. OBR 4.09(a). There is a difference.

[Edited by Gee on Jul 23rd, 2004 at 01:32 PM]
There's no practical difference. BR is assumed to touch first when he passes it. The tag results in an out if it's an appeal -- it's the same as the "reinstating the force" example you provide when R1 misses 2nd and is appealed for the out.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1