The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 08, 2018, 09:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 268
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
Up until this year, under NFHS rules, B/R was liable to be tagged out if he overran first base on a base on balls. That's no longer the case.

The problem typically arose when we had a check-swing with a 3-2 count on a pitch in the dirt that was originally ruled a swing (strike 3) but was changed to ball 4 on appeal.

PS: I've never seen this happen, probably because the defense had no idea that this was a rule and never tagged the B/R past 1st base. I also suspect that if that had happened, very few umpires would have known that rule either.
You can't change it to a ball if it was originally ruled a strike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS case play list? oc Basketball 23 Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:17pm
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? rpirtle Basketball 3 Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm
NFHS Case Play 10.4.5 Situation E page 84 Robert E. Harrison Basketball 15 Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:21pm
What about Case Play 10.8-1? Dakota Softball 4 Sun Nov 16, 2003 01:54pm
NFHS 2002 Case book play 1.5.6 Mike Simonds Football 11 Mon Mar 03, 2003 12:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1