![]() |
|
|||
|
Need another ruling
Tonight in a 12u travel league game we had the following situation:
Runner on first base. Pitcher attempts pick off R1, the ball gets by the first baseman and hits the fence near the dugout that is in play (where the 2 previous pickoff attempts went) The ball is in play. The first baseman hustles over and grabs the live ball and while doing so his right foot slides into dead ball territory. The ump calls a dead ball and awards runner 2b? Is this the correct call? The ball never went into dead ball territory. Thanks |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| What do you think of this ruling? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:47am |
| OBR Ruling | Dentonump | Baseball | 11 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 02:16pm |
| HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
| ruling? | refTN | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm |
| What is the Ruling? | Metrodom | Basketball | 15 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm |