![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I would think that, under OBR, this would already carry a two-base award, under the principle that it is the fielder's momentum that caused the ball to go into DBT, like the difference between a wild pitch or passed ball versus a ball that the catcher inadvertently kicks into DBT.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I am not positive but I do not think the same rule applies to the OP. To be honest this whole stepping into DBT is very confusing to me. |
|
|||
|
DBT awards in MLB seem only to be given if the fielder goes completely into DBT. Being jackknifed over the fence doesn't seem to warrant an award.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| What do you think of this ruling? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 20 | Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:47am |
| OBR Ruling | Dentonump | Baseball | 11 | Fri Jun 24, 2005 02:16pm |
| HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
| ruling? | refTN | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm |
| What is the Ruling? | Metrodom | Basketball | 15 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm |