![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
This was my next question too. Say the OP occurs...F2 tags the plate for the force out of R3. Then, throws back towards third, but the throw sails to the left field foul pole. All three runners cross the plate. Obviously, R2 is out on the interference and his run doesn't score. But, what's the timing of that out? If it's after the play is over, do R1 and BR score?
|
|
|||
|
But can a runner ahead of the third out score if the out is not declared before the runner touches home, even thought the assist took place before the runner touched home?
|
|
|||
|
A great question for whoever is now the NCAA rules interpreter.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Looking for assistance | egj13 | Basketball | 0 | Tue Feb 12, 2013 02:20pm |
| Assistance | Ch1town | Basketball | 29 | Thu Jun 07, 2007 09:49am |
| Assistance appreciated! | SWMOzebra | Basketball | 4 | Thu Mar 22, 2007 01:59pm |
| Overlap Assistance | jkumpire | Volleyball | 1 | Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:34pm |
| Looking for some assistance | nig85 | Softball | 9 | Sat Feb 26, 2005 02:48pm |