Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
I don't know their rationale.. but I do know that the rule is not only written that way, but it's driven home by a case play and a test question. Its clear they want it called that way... and if you do it the other way, you set up a protestable situation that can't be solved to either team's satisfaction.
|
While the calling of the out is delayed, is the actual out delayed? Would a run score if the assist was the third out that happened before a runner from third scored when the assist occurred before the score and other plays followed.