![]() |
|
|||
OBS effect
R1 on 2nd. B2/R2 obstructed between 1st & 2nd, then tagged out at 2nd.
Dead ball, award R2 1st or 2nd as judged if non-OBS. Tag occurred with R1 between 3rd & home. ASA says award bases to all runners, NFHS says affected runners. Could R1 be awarded home if ITUJ, R1 would have been reached w/o the dead ball at 2nd? ASA answer: NFHS answer: Does the ASA rule really mean only "affected", i.e. trailing runners? If so, citation please. Another variation will follow later.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What is the Effect? | Umpteenth | Softball | 6 | Fri Jun 12, 2009 01:44pm |
When Did This Rule Go Into Effect | Ed Hickland | Football | 51 | Mon Mar 16, 2009 02:38pm |
NCAA BOO effect | CecilOne | Softball | 10 | Tue Mar 07, 2006 09:35am |
Force Still In Effect? | chuckfan1 | Baseball | 17 | Thu Nov 10, 2005 06:54pm |
Did It effect the Play? | PeteBooth | Baseball | 10 | Thu Feb 15, 2001 05:11pm |