The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 03:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 117
Backcourt

Guys

A-1 is in her frontcourt control and looses the ball into the backcourt. As soon as a member of Team A touches in the backcourt I blow the whistle for a backcourt violation.
My partner alerts me that he is sure the ball was tipped by a member of Team B.
We decide that my whistle is inadvertant and give the ball back to Team A at the point of the touching.
Is this correct? NFHS rules
Not sure what the point of interruption is?
Should we have gone to the arrow because Team A did not have control as I blew the whistle for the violation?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backcourt? missinglink Basketball 8 Thu Jan 26, 2006 01:49am
backcourt ? sc/nc ref Basketball 3 Mon Mar 07, 2005 10:47pm
backcourt or no backcourt cmathews Basketball 6 Fri Feb 18, 2005 05:06pm
Backcourt or not? johnyd Basketball 5 Sun Jan 23, 2005 01:03pm
Backcourt??? whistleone Basketball 3 Sat Mar 01, 2003 01:11am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1