Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2011, 03:50pm
rbruno rbruno is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 117
Backcourt

Guys

A-1 is in her frontcourt control and looses the ball into the backcourt. As soon as a member of Team A touches in the backcourt I blow the whistle for a backcourt violation.
My partner alerts me that he is sure the ball was tipped by a member of Team B.
We decide that my whistle is inadvertant and give the ball back to Team A at the point of the touching.
Is this correct? NFHS rules
Not sure what the point of interruption is?
Should we have gone to the arrow because Team A did not have control as I blew the whistle for the violation?
Reply With Quote