![]() |
|
|||
Uncaught 3rd strike
I'm the BU for a 13U game being played under OBR rules.
The uncaught 3rd strike hit F2's chest protector and rebounded fair. As the batter-runner advanced toward 1st base he contacted the rolling ball. It did not appear that he went toward the ball but that the ball rolled into his path. PU did not rule a dead ball and the batter-runner reached 1st. The defensive HC asked for a ruling. the PU asked me if I saw anything that would rule the batter-runner out. I told him that it looked like the ball hit him and not him hitting the ball. We both agreed there was nothing there and he told the coach that. Did we mess up? I looked in the rule book last night and can't find anything to contradict our judgment ![]()
__________________
Charles Johnson Jr NFHS Class #1 softball/baseball ASA/USSSA Dayton, Ohio I have been umpiring so long that it was called Rounders when I started. ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Uncaught third strike question | kfrisbee | Softball | 4 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:03pm |
Uncaught 3rd strike | bellnier | Softball | 10 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 09:10am |
Uncaught Third Strike Mechanic | GarthB | Baseball | 5 | Mon Mar 19, 2007 03:44pm |
Change in Uncaught Third Strike Rule? | Rich Ives | Baseball | 26 | Wed May 10, 2006 04:26pm |
Uncaught third strike | Matt-MI | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 09, 2003 10:49am |