![]() |
|
|||
historical question
Assume NFHS rules.
A1 shoots an airball, hustles and gets his own rebound with no other player touching the ball. Under the current rules, no violation as long as the official deems it a real shot and not an attempt to pass to himself. I periodically have to justify this no call, since apparently the rule is different in the NBA. I am having trouble finding the reference or a case for this. Also, I think this rule has changed in the last decade. Any veterans out there remember the history of this rule? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
Historical rules question | Back In The Saddle | Basketball | 14 | Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:50pm |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |