The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 25, 2013, 09:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 70
2 hands

Can a front row player spike the ball with 2 hands?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 26, 2013, 03:16am
Resident VB Rules Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: San Jose, CA - the Capital of Silicon Valley
Posts: 481
Send a message via AIM to MCBear Send a message via MSN to MCBear Send a message via Yahoo to MCBear Send a message via Skype™ to MCBear
As long as it is not a catch and throw or two separate contacts, sure...nothing illegal that I am aware of.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA
EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus
NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder
CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010)
PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012)
USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hands together tmielke Softball 15 Thu May 29, 2008 07:12pm
Clean Hands - Dirty Hands Stripes13 Football 6 Tue Nov 14, 2006 06:13am
Hands at the Net lightenup Volleyball 4 Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:14pm
Does the bat have hands? Jeffrey A. Mathison Baseball 9 Tue Jul 09, 2002 12:52pm
Hands Hit Bandit Softball 6 Mon May 07, 2001 06:28pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1