| 
				
				Ncaaw
			 
 
			
			Two plays from this weekend's opening tournament:
 1) About 6 points into set 1, the official scorekeeper notices during a rally that the libero is wearing a number different from the number on the line-up card, and notifies the referee. (Ignore why it took so long to discover this; it was the starting libero; new uniforms; they changed what uniforms to wear on the bus; AS is a softball player who was just learning, etc.).  When does the referee stop play?  What happens to the result of the rally?  What's the penalty?
 
 2) In set 2 of the same match, a player different from the one who the libero replaced enters the game for the libero (7 went out; 15 came in 3 rallies later).  When does the scorekeeper (well, AS) notify the referee?  Can the coach get the wrong player out and the right player in before the serve?
 
 Thanks
 |