The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 26, 2013, 08:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Ncaaw

Two plays from this weekend's opening tournament:

1) About 6 points into set 1, the official scorekeeper notices during a rally that the libero is wearing a number different from the number on the line-up card, and notifies the referee. (Ignore why it took so long to discover this; it was the starting libero; new uniforms; they changed what uniforms to wear on the bus; AS is a softball player who was just learning, etc.). When does the referee stop play? What happens to the result of the rally? What's the penalty?

2) In set 2 of the same match, a player different from the one who the libero replaced enters the game for the libero (7 went out; 15 came in 3 rallies later). When does the scorekeeper (well, AS) notify the referee? Can the coach get the wrong player out and the right player in before the serve?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAAW -- Next Server bob jenkins Volleyball 8 Fri Sep 28, 2012 05:54am
NCAAW Rules IREFU2 Basketball 16 Thu May 10, 2007 08:48pm
Why not the same ref shirts? - NCAAW BearBoy Basketball 8 Wed Apr 04, 2007 09:55am
NCAAW Rule chayce Basketball 2 Sun Nov 27, 2005 05:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1