The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 08, 2013, 08:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 764
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by kayla vb View Post
So my concern with blowing the play dead upon contact of the serve is that I don't know what the fault is.
You have contact of serve after an illegal replacement. You can't have two replacements in the same dead ball unless the libero is going to be the next server. Once the ball is contacted, dead ball. You don't need to know the other stuff...even if the server was legal, the replacement was not; therefore, once the ball is contacted for serve, blow it dead, point and service to the opponent.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct procedure please scat03 Basketball 2 Mon Jan 26, 2009 01:44pm
Correct procedure is ... Johnny Ringo Basketball 9 Sun Feb 17, 2008 05:15pm
What is the correct procedure? dave30 Basketball 45 Fri Jun 15, 2007 02:14pm
Correct Procedure? Suppref Basketball 48 Fri Feb 15, 2002 04:59pm
Correct Procedure? Ralph Stubenthal Basketball 15 Fri Dec 08, 2000 04:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1