![]() |
|
|||
However, you are skipping over 15.2.1...
The interpretation I have been discussing comes from 15.2.1: "15.2.1 Player Contact with Net or Antennas Contact with the net by a player is not a fault, unless it is made during an action of playing the ball, or it interferes with the play."... "15.2.1.1 If the ball is driven into the net with such force that it causes the net or antenna to contact a player, no fault is committed." When the player moves into the path of the ball contacting the body of the net and the ball causes the net to contact the player who moved to that position, she is guilty of interference and is called for the net fault.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Violation | bigzilla | Basketball | 1 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 01:25pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
3 second violation | JLC | Basketball | 2 | Tue Oct 15, 2002 02:36pm |