Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by MCBear  Her intentional movement makes her guilty of the fault.  Does that help? | 
	
 It doesn't help unless it changes the wording of 15.2.1.1:
	Quote:
	
	
		| If the ball is driven into the net with such force that it causes the net or antenna to contact a player, no fault is committed. | 
	
 I'm sorry to repeat myself, but there is NO mention of how the body part got "in the way" of the ball.  It simply doesn't matter -- BY RULE -- whether the player moved the hand there or it was already there.  It's a very simple "If. . .then" statement, and there are no qualifiers.
IF the ball is hit into the net which then contacts an opponent, THEN there is no fault.  Period.  That's the rule.
I understand you're talking about an interpretation, but the interpretation is in direct conflict with the actual wording of the rule.