![]() |
|
|||
Scrapper, I was not considering the player's hand to be out to the side prior to the opponent hitting the ball into the net. If the player has the hand out prior to the ball being hit into the net and the ball hits her through the net, it is not a fault. It is a fault if the player moves laterally to place her hand in the path of the ball going into the net and contacts the ball through the net. Her intentional movement makes her guilty of the fault. Does that help?
BTW, NCAA and USAV have the same interpretation.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Violation | bigzilla | Basketball | 1 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 01:25pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
3 second violation | JLC | Basketball | 2 | Tue Oct 15, 2002 02:36pm |