![]() |
|
|||
Rule 9-5-7:
A player may touch the floor across the center line with one or both feet/hands provided a part of the foot/feet or hand(s) remains on or above the center line. Contacting the floor across the center line with any other part of the body is illegal. I would say that, as quoted, the official was mistaken. Merely touching the center line with the foot is not a foul.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
3 foot dotted line question | Stat-Man | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 01, 2007 09:41pm |
Pivot Foot - Violation? | JLC | Basketball | 1 | Fri Feb 03, 2006 09:40am |
restraining line violation | shont | Basketball | 5 | Thu Nov 11, 2004 03:31pm |
One Foot on the Line, The Sequel | rainmaker | Basketball | 45 | Tue Aug 05, 2003 01:34pm |
throw-in boundary line violation | mdray | Basketball | 28 | Mon Dec 09, 2002 05:40am |