The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 10, 2024, 07:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,218
Question 2:

R-5 jumps from behind the attack line to attack a served ball. R-5 contacts the ball while it is entirely above the top of the net and entirely behind the attack line. The ball hits the floor of Team S's court. The first referee indicates that Team R wins the rally. Is the first referee’s decision correct or incorrect?

I said INCORRECT. I's not a fault for attacking a serve (that needs to be in the front zone in college), but R-5 is a back row player (per the key at the beginning of the case book section).

The software says the decision is CORRECT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Net violation (USAV and PAVO only)???? kycat1 Volleyball 5 Tue Mar 29, 2016 04:15pm
PAVO Refschool Practice Test pavbref Volleyball 1 Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:34pm
PAVO Refschool practice tests pavbref Volleyball 10 Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:00am
PAVO membership? jkumpire Volleyball 1 Tue Jul 26, 2011 02:43am
Are all ref's members of PAVO too? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1