The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 17, 2021, 06:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 677
Imo

The play that you saw was ruled incorrectly, IMO. Rule 9-4-8b says that multiple contacts by a single player on the first hit are legal.
__________________
THE FLY IS OPEN, LET'S GO PEAY
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Technical or False Double? ref3808 Basketball 13 Wed Jan 16, 2013 03:37am
Double Foul-Double Tech AHSAA_Ref Basketball 3 Mon Dec 06, 2010 03:57pm
Double Foul and Double Technical routhless Basketball 10 Sat Jan 30, 2010 09:53am
When is hair contact a contact? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Tue Nov 04, 2008 06:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1