The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 08, 2018, 08:21pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,676
Asst. Scorekeeper question

I was Libero Tracker tonight and thought of an odd situation (which did NOT happen in my game) and was wondering how it would be handled.

I use NCAA-W rules and scoresheets. So on the tracker sheet, the first time a player serves in each rotation, we make a tally mark in the "Service" box. Suppose Team A rotates after winning a rally, but before the new server legally contacts the serve, a red card is issued to Team A.

The server for Team A never legally contacted the serve, so I'm not supposed to make the tally mark, right? So is there anything else I should do to show that the player "should have" served, but didn't? If not, that line of the tracker sheet will always have one fewer tally marks than it normally should; which just seems like it would make it more difficult to reconstruct the game if it became necessary to do so.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scorekeeper here - Alertnating Poss. Arrrow Question grizwald Basketball 12 Tue May 16, 2006 02:02pm
Scorekeeper asks great question refnrev Basketball 4 Wed Jan 25, 2006 01:18pm
Asst. coach technical ctpfive Basketball 1 Thu Jan 19, 2006 05:20pm
Official Scorekeeper Question?? Nate1224hoops Basketball 9 Wed Dec 14, 2005 09:05pm
Dumbest scorekeeper question ever Mark Padgett Basketball 15 Fri Feb 04, 2005 09:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1