![]() |
|
|||
And illegal attack by a back row player is only called if that player is the one that completes the attack, with the exception of the libero setting situation. In the original example, since the setter is not the one who completes the attack, you cannot call in a legal attack on her. Assuming the attack was completed by a front row player, it was legal and the illegal attack call was incorrect.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
couple "Carryover" situations | whitehat | Football | 3 | Sat Sep 25, 2010 09:02pm |
A Couple of Situations | KHanneman | Baseball | 8 | Tue Jun 16, 2009 07:59pm |
Couple of play situations | bigwes68 | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jun 27, 2005 11:29am |
To check or not to check with your partner | DaveASA/FED | Volleyball | 3 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 01:27pm |
A couple situations... | rmiszta | Softball | 23 | Sat Mar 29, 2003 09:40am |