![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Bases loaded, two outs, B6 receives a walk. R1 lollygags coming home, while R2 hustles to 3rd, overruns the base, and is tagged out having passed 3rd BEFORE R1 reaches home. If only the batter is awarded (the rule you cited), and the others are simply forced (ASA), then the run does not score. If bases to all forced runners are "awarded" (NCAA and NFHS), then the run scores, despite the 3rd out on a timing play preceding the run. Most of us (I believe, but certainly I) think the ASA ruling is more appropriate, and see no rule (other than an approved/case play ruling) that creates nor supports the NCAA and NFHS position.
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bases loaded walk | fdt92 | Softball | 50 | Sun Apr 22, 2018 08:11am |
Bases loaded walk... | jmkupka | Softball | 32 | Fri May 24, 2013 05:47pm |
Bases Loaded Walk... | mightymoose_22 | Baseball | 37 | Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:05pm |
Bases Loaded... | mrm21711 | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 29, 2006 05:09pm |
bases loaded dropped third strike | zebraman55 | Softball | 2 | Fri Jun 08, 2001 12:49pm |