![]() |
|
|
|||
Yep, read your post.
Not everything in my world is as absolute as it appears to be in yours. I get this would never happen to you. But it happened someplace else. Other than time travel back to the plate conference or even before, do you have any other pearls of wisdom?
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
|
|||
OK, I get all the lecturing on never go ahead without a lineup card, and I agree with that if the lineup rules are expected to be enforced by the book.
But, in the moment as described in the OP, you have no ideal solution. Your only real choice, since it was stated that each team is managing their own lineup, is to consider the team's book as official, just as if it was in your pocket. Examine the book. That would settle the "announced" or "unannounced" question. Since the PU is not keeping a lineup, telling the PU is not announcing anything. If the notation in the book is for a CR, it is an illegal substitute. If the notation is for a pinch runner, no penalty. If there is no notation, it is an unannounced illegal substitute, since the coach verbally stated it was a CR. Again... this is my view on how the situation presented should have been handled once the plate meeting went as it did.
__________________
Tom |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Substitution Infraction? | bandit7199 | Football | 6 | Tue Dec 03, 2013 05:51pm |
Sideline Infraction | Spence | Football | 6 | Sun Oct 25, 2009 01:31pm |
Snap Infraction or not | REFANDUMP | Football | 6 | Tue Oct 20, 2009 05:12pm |
NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |
snap infraction | DanSummers | Football | 6 | Mon Nov 11, 2002 08:03pm |