![]() |
|
|||
Don't know about USSSA, but few years back ASA issued a controversial game control writeup in the rules and clarifications to call time in these situations to avoid confusion. But, that does not take into account the passed ball in this particular situation. This stance also seem to run contrary to ASA ruling when a batter runs on a d3k when not elligible. In the d3k cases ASA indicates it is the defenses responsibility to know the situation and make the appropriate play.
Personally I would loudly announce that it was only ball 3 and let playing action continue. Realize it is 10U but not a smart move to be throwing behind the lead runner even if there was a legitimate play at 2nd. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? | fiasco | Basketball | 46 | Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am |
Batter-runner overruns 1st base, makes an "attempt" to go to 2nd.... | Stevetheump | Softball | 28 | Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:16am |
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight | pizanno | Basketball | 27 | Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am |
"Balk" or "Ball" | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 9 | Fri Aug 18, 2006 08:26am |
Batter Interference or "Thats Nothin" | oneonone | Softball | 5 | Sun Jun 11, 2006 09:02pm |