![]() |
|
|
|||
MD, just making sure that what I'm reading is correct:
R1, OBS between 2b & 3B (I have her protected back to 2B). During rundown, R2 comes in to 2B. R1 slides back into 2B just under the tag. R2 is tagged for an out. or R1 slides back, but the glove is 1" lower and gets her. Dead ball, R2 is protected back to 1st. Scenario 1, R2 is not "affected by OBS", but scenario 2 she is? I'm being dense. If you tell me that's correct, I believe you. |
|
|||
Quote:
Scenario 2, R2 (or BR) is also not affected by the OBS. But since you can't leave them both there, and neither are out at the moment the ball becomes dead, the only place to put BR is back on first. I understand the dichotomy you're trying to illustrate. But because of the way the rule is written, this is the result.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rundown: 6-3-2-5-1-5-3-6 | bainsey | Softball | 13 | Wed Aug 06, 2014 08:22am |
Rundown question | onetime1 | Baseball | 10 | Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:02pm |
Rundown and OBS | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 43 | Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:42pm |
Rundown Obstruction? | tzme415 | Softball | 14 | Sat Jan 14, 2006 05:32pm |
1st and 3rd rundown play | illiniwek8 | Baseball | 10 | Fri Jun 10, 2005 06:56pm |