The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 04, 2014, 12:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
No, we have batting out of order not appealed in time.

There is no 10 spot.

If the Flex bats, it's for the DP. Always.

When #1 was due, Flex batted in place of the DP, but did it out of order. No appeal - when #1 takes a pitch, Flex's AB is legal.

#4 is now due to bat (the player after the DP), but #1 is batting. #1 completes their AB. No appeal. When #2 takes a pitch, #1's at bat is legal. And now, #2 is batting in the proper position.
Mike....is your reply based on NCAA rules?
I'm assuming that it is but wanted to make sure.
I'm just trying to properly follow your take on the sitch vs. Andy's, Steve's and Cecil's.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FLEX batting cpa Softball 23 Fri Aug 10, 2007 09:20am
FED: Batting helmets in batting cage CLBuffalo Softball 2 Mon Feb 12, 2007 11:23am
10th batter loweiv25 Softball 5 Tue Jun 22, 2004 03:06pm
FLEX Batting - NFHS WestMichBlue Softball 21 Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:33pm
7th/10th foul DJ Basketball 34 Fri Feb 20, 2004 02:11am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1