![]() |
|
|||
Mike, from the OP:
"The pitch comes in, and the batter decides not to offer and pulls her bat back." Since the play description told us the player's intent, we don't need to worry about that. This batter was not trying to soften the bunt. The batter was trying to not offer. We know that because we were told that. So, assuming you can determine that the batter was no longer attempting a bunt, but was rather attempting to take the pitch, is the batter still out? Why?
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Daily Limit? | bainsey | Basketball | 16 | Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:36pm |
Trivia 4 | MD Longhorn | Softball | 46 | Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:38pm |
Trivia 3 | MD Longhorn | Softball | 43 | Thu Nov 08, 2012 07:34pm |
Referee-Style Signals in Daily Life | rainmaker | Basketball | 11 | Sun Nov 02, 2003 10:29pm |
Visual daily double #1: The masked man | Patrick Szalapski | Baseball | 29 | Sat Apr 14, 2001 01:35am |