The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2003, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
the official NFHS ruling

Here is the official NFHS interpretation:

"SITUATION 12: The DH, who is batting for the pitcher, reaches first base. The offensive coach requests time to bring the pitcher in to pinch-run for the DH, thus eliminating the use of the DH for the remainder of the game. The coach then wants to insert a courtesy runner for the pitcher. RULING: A courtesy runner is not permitted since the DH was batting for the pitcher. (8-9-5)"
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1