The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 01, 2003, 12:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Here in Phoenix, we are hosting the 18a Western National this weekend. During our umpires meeting earlier this week, our metro UIC proposed this situation:

Team A using DP/DEFO with the DEFO being the pitcher. DP bats and reaches first base safely. Coach A requests that the DEFO replace the DP on first base. Legal substitution, no problem. Coach A then states that he wants to use a courtesy runner for his pitcher who is now on first base. Do you allow this?

Evidently, an official interpretation has been issued on this situation by Merle Butler and Henry Pollard on the ASA NUS.

I'd like to hear what you all think about this.

Mike - please don't comment if you have received the official interpretation. Thanks.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1