![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Not only CAN they return to 3rd, but they must.
But again ... read "a run scores when".
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
I have read 4.09, but as an umpire I don't know why the player returned to 3rd, so how can you count the run if they decide to return.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
You need to know if they touched the base. Rita |
|
|||
|
I'm just thinking (since this is the first and only time) it will ever happen, some info should be added to the end of 4.09 & the definition of a score.
Something like, once a run legally scores - it cannot be un-done... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Help Needed (Again) | Rufus | Baseball | 25 | Tue Jun 23, 2009 09:17am |
| Second T Needed? | Man In Blue | Basketball | 17 | Wed Dec 17, 2008 08:05pm |
| Help Needed | planoblue | Baseball | 7 | Sat Apr 13, 2002 07:56am |
| Your help needed | Dan_ref | Basketball | 8 | Wed Sep 12, 2001 09:03pm |
| Help Needed | JD Taylor | Basketball | 1 | Fri Apr 07, 2000 03:18pm |