The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 11, 2013, 10:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tyler, Texas
Posts: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Rules supplement 39, runner must pass the entire body of the preceding runner to be called out.
I realize the emphasis of supplement 39, but the trailing runner touched the plate before the lead runner. If the defense appeals that this is the case, what is going to be your call as to whether R2 passed R1 or not? if you say that R2 did not pass R1 because she did not pass R1 with her entire body, how do you explain that she touched the plate first with passing.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trivia 4 MD Longhorn Softball 46 Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:38pm
Trivia 3 MD Longhorn Softball 43 Thu Nov 08, 2012 07:34pm
A little trivia///// TimTaylor Basketball 0 Sat Dec 11, 2010 02:15am
Trivia Time Ump29 Baseball 9 Tue May 26, 2009 02:05pm
Trivia to the Final Four bsilliman Basketball 3 Sun Mar 26, 2000 09:20am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1