Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Manny A   The throw there beats her, and she's tagged out. | 
	
 That's when we would kill the play? 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Manny A   And should the umpires have killed play when she slid into second base safely and award her third at that point? | 
	
 no
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Manny A  Does R1 stay out?  Or since she likely would have reached third minus the obstruction, is she allowed to stay there? | 
	
 IF R1 would have reached 3rd w/o the OBS, and would have been awarded 3rd by the umpire after the play; then she stays safe there.  
Can't be out between 2nd and 3rd unless an exception applies; which it does not seem to as the play on another runner exception says AND the obstructed runner reaches the base protected to safely.