![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
8.5.B.1 An obstructed runner may not be called out between two bases where obstructed. EXCEPTIONS: ... e. Leaving a base before a fly ball was first touched.
That exception applies to both the OP and the example given in RS 36. |
|
|||
|
Be careful here. That is only an exception to the point that a player cannot be call out between the bases where obstructed. It does not absolve any enforcement, just allows violations to other rules to be applied.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
|
|||
|
Thank you.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Obstruction ignored? | mj | Baseball | 31 | Fri May 22, 2009 11:22am |
| obstruction Fed vs ASA | ronald | Softball | 56 | Sun May 10, 2009 10:02pm |
| Obstruction? | booker227 | Softball | 7 | Wed Nov 23, 2005 03:59pm |
| Fed obstruction VS ASA "new" obstruction | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 6 | Thu Apr 29, 2004 03:27pm |
| ASA obstruction | David Emerling | Softball | 39 | Tue May 20, 2003 10:00am |