The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 03, 2013, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Question NCAA retired runner

NCAA rule book gives a scenario but I would like to expand on it. R1 on 3rd R2 on 1st. Ball hit to SS who throws to second for a force out. The retired runner interferes with the throw to first. R1 has already scored by the time the interference takes place. Since R1 has already scored, closest runner to home would be the batter/runner, who would be declared out. The run would not count. My question is, how about if the batter/runner was past first base when the interference occurred? The batter/runner would still be the closest to home and declared out, but in this case would the run count? Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Retired Runner Hit with Throw Manny A Softball 48 Sun May 01, 2022 11:15am
Interference by retired runner? Sco53 Baseball 4 Tue Apr 10, 2012 03:54pm
retired runner CecilOne Softball 16 Tue Apr 25, 2006 09:23am
Retired runner called out??? blueump Baseball 6 Wed Apr 28, 2004 04:48pm
interference by retired runner shipwreck Softball 15 Thu Sep 18, 2003 07:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1