![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
I was wondering about these and how they are ruled in ASA: SITUATION 3: A pitcher uses a drying agent but fails to wipe it off before touching the ball. RULING: The pitcher does not need to wipe the drying agent off her hands. The only restriction is not to apply it directly to the ball. (6-2-2) SITUATION 5: A pitcher places her hands in the dirt; however, she does not wipe the dirt from her hands before touching the ball. RULING: The pitcher does not need to wipe the dirt from her hands before going to the ball. Dirt is NOT a foreign substance; it is part of the field. The pitcher cannot, however, rub the ball into the dirt and deface it. (6-2-2)
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2006 NFHS Rule Interpretations | TxUmp | Baseball | 0 | Tue Feb 07, 2006 09:03am |
NFHS Baseball interpretations | DownTownTonyBrown | Baseball | 6 | Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:45pm |
NFHS RULES INTERPRETATIONS | whiskers_ump | Softball | 0 | Fri Jan 28, 2005 12:47pm |
NFHS Interpretations | MOFFICIAL | Basketball | 5 | Wed Feb 13, 2002 10:10am |