The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 17, 2012, 06:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW View Post
When we're counter-rotated, we don't rotate. U3 should never leave 3B. U1 has all calls at 1B and 2B. The dive back by R1 into 2B is U1's call, and so would have been any call on R2.

2012 ASA Umpire Manual Pages 270-271.
Absolutely and even without the manual. If U1 is already at 2B, why wouldn't s/he have a call at 2B?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1-Umpire mechanics question jTheUmp Baseball 57 Sun Apr 22, 2012 02:24pm
Umpire mechanics question voiceoflg Baseball 40 Wed Jul 18, 2007 12:27am
Question on single umpire mechanics Dakota Softball 7 Mon May 01, 2006 06:34pm
2 umpire mechanics question DaveASA/FED Softball 22 Thu Mar 16, 2006 01:43pm
Umpire Mechanics lwhicks3 Football 11 Wed Sep 07, 2005 09:04am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1