The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Jul 05, 2012, 11:19pm
Official Forum Member

Help with Flex and DP

Here is my situation. I am a newer coach wanting to use a Flex and DP in an ASA event. I don't want to get myself in a bind with this. So I am going to explain what I think is correct and hopefully some of you can give me some insight on the situation. Thanks in advance!!!!!

Here is my lineup card.

NO. Player Position
9 TK 1
18 BH 6
24 TW 2
14 TB 7
16 BM 3
10 MO 5
4 MB 8
7 NR DP
5 ER 9
11 ML 4 (FLEX) ***Sub NO. 23 for NO. 11***

Subs
2 BB
22 TB
23 CF

OK....I am going to move my Center Fielder (Position 8) to second Base (Position 4)
Then I am going to sub NO. 23 in for my flex (NO. 11) and they will play center field

Am I thinking correctly that I have ten positions and I can sub directly for each of them. So, If I have a flex then I can sub in for that flex. Now the new flex will play the field, but not bat. Hope this is all clear. Thanks for any input.
Old Thu Jul 05, 2012, 11:37pm
Official Forum Member

What you seem to be doing here is perfectly fine. Number 11 has now left the game and has one re-entry if you so desire.

It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Old Fri Jul 06, 2012, 06:57am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by splitveer View Post
Here is my situation. I am a newer coach wanting to use a Flex and DP in an ASA event. I don't want to get myself in a bind with this. So I am going to explain what I think is correct and hopefully some of you can give me some insight on the situation. Thanks in advance!!!!!

Here is my lineup card.

NO. Player Position
9 TK 1
18 BH 6
24 TW 2
14 TB 7
16 BM 3
10 MO 5
4 MB 8
7 NR DP
5 ER 9
11 ML 4 (FLEX) ***Sub NO. 23 for NO. 11***

Subs
2 BB
22 TB
23 CF

OK....I am going to move my Center Fielder (Position 8) to second Base (Position 4)