![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
"d. A batter-runner who overruns first base toward right field, turns left and
moves back toward the infield in any direction except directly toward second base is committed to first and must return to first base." So this is legal in NCAA? This is from Fed, but ASA is virtually identical, 8.7.T (see? )
Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Jul 02, 2012 at 01:59pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! |
|
|||
|
How did this get from an attempt to advance to 2B to the LBR?
Fair, foul, one-step, five-steps, the only person who can answer the question is the BU. AFAIC, if as the BU I get the feeling I need to react to the runner's actions for coverage purposes, s/he did enough to make me think there was an attempt to 2B.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Batter/Runner Int. | mj | Baseball | 18 | Thu Jul 22, 2010 10:26pm |
| ASA Batter-Runner INT | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 7 | Tue Mar 02, 2010 08:04pm |
| tag on batter/runner | shipwreck | Softball | 30 | Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:28am |
| Umpire putting Batter/Runner in jeopardy? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 32 | Fri Mar 17, 2006 05:49pm |
| Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |