The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 03, 2012, 05:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skahtboi View Post
If the ball is in the possession of the pitcher in the circle, once R2 reached first base the LBR is in effect.
Yes, of course. But in the OP it was stated that R1 was on 3B not off it. So she is fine. And the BR who just walked does not stop on 1B but continues on so she is fine. No LBR, at least not yet.

If R1 takes off from 3B after BR passes 1B without anything from F1 that the umpire judges to be "a play or an attempted play" then you have an LBR.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over and back rule dbmcubs21 Basketball 32 Sat Feb 26, 2011 04:34pm
Look Back Rule MD Longhorn Softball 16 Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am
Look Back Rule Big Kahuna Softball 2 Sun Mar 11, 2007 01:45pm
Look-Back Rule justmom Softball 2 Sun Apr 30, 2006 07:22am
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1