![]() |
|
|||
|
I at first thought the ruling on the field was wrong, so I looked up the NCAA rule and according to rule12.19.5 the call was right. "A base runner, after being declared out or after scoring, may not interfere with a defensive player's opportunity to make a play on another base runner."
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/softball/91269-notre-dame-ua-interference-call.html
|
||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| SR and WCWS umpire crews | This thread | Refback | Sun Feb 16, 2014 01:12am | |
| SR and WCWS umpire crews - | This thread | Refback | Thu May 24, 2012 10:44pm | |
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Louisville/Notre Dame | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:18pm |
| Odd Notre Dame/GT question | ToGreySt | Football | 5 | Sun Sep 02, 2007 08:44pm |
| Weird call in UCLA/Notre Dame game | Smitty | Basketball | 22 | Wed Mar 02, 2005 02:23pm |
| UConn/Notre Dame Women's game. | JRutledge | Basketball | 1 | Wed Jan 14, 2004 12:48am |
| Notre Dame vs. St. John's game. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 13, 2003 12:12pm |