The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 26, 2003, 02:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
Quote:
Originally posted by DaveASA/FED
Just to make sure I am following you all. You would call a dead ball and reset the field (R1 at first) and BR at the plate? No matter if R1 was safe or out at 2nd? What if it was a passed ball? And if you would reset R1 is this different than a runner taking off to 1st on ball 3 thinking it's 4 in that this was an umpire act that changed the count not a player/coaches screw up?
Dave,

You added some details to the play. I only responded to the situation that was given, which based on the information given would be my call with a RULE to back me up.

__________________
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1